QHAA 2019 Board

Alberta AQHA Directors

 Kate Bamford

Steve Schiestel

Wayne Burwash

Mary Ellen Robinson

Marc Garner

Lorne Winther


President - Lyle Jackson

Vice President - Derek Dachyshn

Treasurer - Diane Simons

Secretary - Pat Ross

Youth Adviser - Christine Schellenberg

Facebook - Susan Lehman

Awards and Banquet - Lieke Poier and Jennifer Foisy

Sponsorship - Darlene Schwab


Lindsay Soderberg

Wayne Soderberg

Tyrel Poier

Tyler Bennett

Deserie Rieu

Erin Buckley

Jayna Hankins

Past President

Kate Bamford

AQHA Show Secretary


AQHA Show Manager

Leslie McCleave

Contact us

Get involved!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Join in the fun

A nonprofit is as strong as the community, together we can do more than we can do alone. Let's bring our abilities and passions together to support the horse.

There are many ways to join us and support our association. Contact us to find out  more about volunteer opportunities, fundraising events, and ways that you can help.

Quarter Horse Association of Alberta