QHAA 2019 Board

Directors (Alberta AQHA Directors)

Kate Bamford

Steve Schiestel - Nominations and Credentials

Wayne Burwash

Mary Ellen Robinson

Marc Garner

Lorne Winther


President - Lyle Jackson 2019-2020 (Term)

Vice President - Derek Dachyshn 2019-2020

Treasurer - Diane Simons 2018-2019

Secretary - Pat Ross 2018-2019

Youth Adviser -Jayna Hankins 2019-2020

Facebook - Susan Lehman 2018-2019

Sponsorship - Darlene Schwab 2019-2020


Lindsay Soderberg - Charity Events - 2018-2019

Wayne Soderberg 2018-2019

Tyrel Poier 2019-2020

Tyler Bennett 2019-2020

Deserie Rieu 2018-2019

Erin Buckley 2019-2020

Past President

Kate Bamford

AQHA Show Secretary

Nicole Barker - Tritani Management

AQHA Show Management

Tritani Management

Awards and Banquet Committee

Lieke Poier

Jennifer Foisy

Youth Commitee

Karen Vicente

Contact us

Get involved!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Join in the fun

A nonprofit is as strong as the community, together we can do more than we can do alone. Let's bring our abilities and passions together to support the horse.

There are many ways to join us and support our association. Contact us to find out  more about volunteer opportunities, fundraising events, and ways that you can help.

Quarter Horse Association of Alberta